Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Dubai Expo 2020 Updates / ПРОЕКТ MARS SCIENCE CITY

ПРОЕКТ MARS SCIENCE CITY

/
/
/
909 Views

Еще один проект для проверки экстремальных условий, в которых могут жить люди. Проект Mars Science City, в соответствии с темой Expo 2020, является еще одной попыткой испытать экстремальные погодные условия и обеспечить человеческую жизнь. Правительство запустило гигантский проект (140 млн. долларов), разработанный командой из Космического центра Мохаммеда Бин Рашида вместе с группой Bjarke Ingels group (BIG), архитектурной фирмой, ответственной за разработку Павильона возможностей и интерьеров Hyperloop.

Возможна ли жизнь на Марсе? Этот вопрос неоднократно задавали себе и ученые, и инженеры, и писатели-фантасты. В последнее время ОАЭ продвигают финансирование для увеличения числа людей, изучающих науку, с целью укрепить своё лидерство в научном мире. Именно для этого проект Science City предоставит места как для людей, которые в целом заинтересованы этой теме, и более опытных исследователей.

Проект – участок площадью 1,9 млн. кв. футов – состоит из серии куполообразных структур, которые напоминают структуры натяжения, созданные Ричардом Бакминстером Фуллером в 1960 – 1970 годах. Эти геодезические купола стали известны как тип архитектуры, где можно контролировать температуру, а здание способно имитировать биологическую систему человеческого тела. Те же утверждения справедливы и для куполов в Дубае, размеры которых также будут рекордными, став самым крупным городом космического моделирования, когда-либо созданным.

Author: Daria Ricchi

Дарья Рикки (Daria Ricchi) — историк архитектуры и писательница. В настоящее время она посещает коллегу в Оксфордском университете, Великобритания.
Дарья получила степень доктора философии по истории и теории архитектуры Принстонского университета.
Она преподавала в Принстонском и Йельском университетах, а также в Новой школе дизайна Парсонс
в Нью-Йорке.

Ее работы публиковались как в научных журналах, так и в изданиях, рассчитанных на более широкий круг читателей (Area, Casamica (Corriere della Sera), Low-Res, Pidgin, Threshold, AA Files).

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar

Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / 2020 Expo Dubai / Mars Science City Project

Mars Science City Project

/
/
/
6099 Views

One more project to test extreme conditions where human beings could live. The Mars Science City project, in line with the theme of Expo 2020 is one more attempt to test extreme weather conditions and allow human life. The government has launched a pharaonic project ($140 millions) designed by a team from the Mohammed Bin Rashid Space Centre together with Bjarke Ingels group (BIG), the architecture firm responsible for designing the opportunity pavilion and the interiors of the Hyperloop.

Is life possible on mars? This question has been asked both by scientists and engineers, and by science fiction writers. Lately the UAE are promoting funding to increase the number of people studying science, trying to consolidate its role in the scientific leadership.

To this end, the Science City project will provide venues both for those people generally interested in the topic and more experienced researchers.

The project – 1.9 million-square-foot – is composed by a series of domed structures, that remind the tensile structures built by Richard Buckminster Fuller in the 1960s and 1970s. These geodesic domes became known as a type of architecture where temperature can be controlled and the building is able to imitate the biological system of the human body. The same holds true for the domes in Dubai, whose dimensions will beat another record becoming the largest space simulation city ever constructed.

Click On Next Button To Continue Reading…

Daria Ricchi

Daria Ricchi is an architectural historian and writer. She is currently visiting fellow at Oxford University, UK.
She has a Ph.D. in history and theory of architecture from Princeton University. She has taught at Princeton University, Yale University, and Parson. The New School, New York.
She published widely in scholarly and non-scholarly magazines (area, casamica- il corriere della sera, Low-Res, Pidgin, Threshold, AA Files).

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar